SkyTeam, branded as SKYTEAM, is an airline alliance with its centralised management team, SkyTeam Central, based at the World Trade Center Schiphol Airport on the grounds of Amsterdam Airport Schiphol in Haarlemmermeer, Netherlands. SkyTeam was founded in 2000 by Aeroméxico, Air France, Delta Air Lines and Korean Air – the last of the three airline alliances to be formed – but has grown to become second largest airline alliance in the world (in passenger number terms and members), behind Star Alliance and ahead of Oneworld. The alliance currently consists of thirteen carriers from four continents, with the slogan "Caring more about you". SkyTeam also operates a cargo alliance called SkyTeam Cargo. As of October 2010, the alliance and its members have a total workforce of 316,445.

In 2004, the alliance had the biggest expansion when Continental Airlines, KLM and Northwest Airlines joined simultaneously as full members. In 2010, the alliance celebrated its 10th anniversary with the introduction of a SkyTeam livery, the joining of and upgrading of status 4 airlines, followed by the announcements of Aerolíneas Argentinas, China Airlines, Garuda Indonesia to become full members. In January 2011, SkyTeam announced that Saudi Arabian Airlines and Middle East Airlines will also join SkyTeam in 2012.

As of June 2011, SkyTeam flies to 916 airports in 169 countries. It operates over 14,000 daily flights with a combined fleet of 3,400 aircraft (including associate carriers). Furthermore, the alliance has 465 lounges worldwide to serve its 474 million annual passengers. Besides its passenger-carrying business, SkyTeam also runs a separate cargo alliance – SkyTeam Cargo – which partners nine carriers who are all SkyTeam members.